Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit financial cooperative, City & County Credit Union is member-owned & member-operated by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board of Directors ensures that your credit union is operating in the best interest of our 60,000+ membership, is financially sound and is moving forward with policies & procedures that will set the credit union up for long term success.

Board of Directors

Lou Bruno--Chair
Joe Mathews--Vice Chair
Axel Henry
Hans Molenaar
Heidi Wolf
Nicole Bates
Shannon Cunningham
Chad Kerlin

Supervisory Committee Members

Joe Piepgras--Chair
Christine Meyer
Tom Gergen


Patrick Pierce

Congratulations to Board Chair, Lou Bruno!

Lou Bruno, City & County Credit Union’s Board Chair, was named the 2024 Outstanding Director the Year by the Minnesota Credit Union Network. This award is given to a credit union board member who best represents the credit union spirit through dedication to, and belief in, the credit union movement.

Lou has been a board member for City & County Credit Union since 2014, has served as Chair since 2016 and has played a vital role in City & County Credit Union’s growth and advancements within his time on the Board of Directors.

Have a question or comment for our Board or Supervisory Committee?